CBC World Cup coverage: de Vos wants a re-do

“The overwhelming feeling I have now is envy…I had three failed attempts to get Canada to the World Cup. I would trade all that back right now to be in South Africa right now leading the Canadian team onto that field now to play in the World Cup.” – Jason de Vos, CBC World Cup analyst, June 10 on the CBC FIFA World Cup Special.

Thanks for that Jason. On that note, I would also like to make a trade. I want to trade the spectacularly horrendous mid-term and final exam marks I got in first year math at UBC for the shiny MBA that those marks guaranteed I’d never get. I’d also like to trade my aging mini van for this.

Meanwhile, I’m guessing the negotiations for John Collins services went something like this. “Right, I’ll do on two conditions. Every time you introduce me, show the clip of me scoring that pk against Brazil in 98 and every time we come back from a commercial show the one of Maradona scoring against England. Actually any goal against England will do.”

Looking forward to a month of gems from our friends at CBC. Suppose it could be worse.

This entry was posted in Media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

